Skip to content. | Skip to navigation



The Members' Meeting  of the Alpine Town of the Year Association elects a Jury, which is made up of three representatives of different expert organisations operating throughout the Alps.
The Jury proposes the next Alpine Town of the Year from among the candidate alpine towns running for the title. The Jury also examines the annual programmes of the selected Alpine Town of the Year and advises the town on matters relating to the programme's contents. At the end of its year as incumbent Alpine Town of the Year the current Alpine Town submits to the Jury a final report on its activities and projects. 

The Jury currently consists of the following representatives: 



Gap Chambéry Brig-Glis Sondrio Sonthofen Herisau Trento Bolzano Bad Reichenhall Bad Aussee Belluno Villach Maribor Annecy Idrija Lecco Tolmin Tolmezzo Chamonix karte_alpen.png




Personal tools