Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Members of the Alpine Town of the Year Association

Verein Alpenstadt des JahresAny town bestowed the title of Alpine Town of the Year by the Association may join the Association as a voting member. They are represented by the mayor or by his or her deputy. Each town appoints an adviser, who is responsible for implementing the projects.

The members of the Alpine Town of the Year Association undertake to participate actively, and take part in the Members' Meeting, which is held annually. The Members' Meeting elects the Executive Board and the members of the Jury. It formally confirms the award of the title of Alpine Town of the Year, and adopts the Association's programme of work for the year.

Towns as well as legal and natural persons or associations under private or public law may become sponsoring members by recognising the objectives and goals of the Association and by paying a regular contribution.

The members are: Annecy/F, Bad Reichenhall/D, Belluno/I, Bolzano/Bozen/I, Brig-Glis/CH, Brixen/I, Chambéry/F, Chamonix/F, Herisau/CH, Idrija/SI, Lecco/I, Sonthofen/D, Tolmezzo/I, Trento/I,  und Villach/A.



Gap Chambéry Brig-Glis Sondrio Sonthofen Herisau Trento Bolzano Bad Reichenhall Bad Aussee Belluno Villach Maribor Annecy Idrija Lecco Tolmin Tolmezzo Chamonix karte_alpen.png





Bad Aussee

Bad Aussee

Bad Aussee

More pictures of the opening event at Bad Aussee/AT, february 2010.

Personal tools